Manage My Account


NYSSWA All-Stars

08/17/2018 10:32 AM -

The 2018 New York State Sportswriter Association All-State List is out, and you can find Team 91 all over it. 

Led by large school first-team selections Christian Mule, Sean Kuttin and Angelo Petrakis, as well as small-school first-team selections Xavier Arline, Ethan Rall and Teddy McLoughlin, a whopping 18 Team 91 players earned a spot on one of the 13 teams. 

Congratulations to all of the Team 91 selections on being acknowledged for their great seasons!

Large School
First Team

Christian Mule, attack, Half Hollow Hills West/2019 Orange - Duke
Sean Kuttin, midfield, Chaminade/2018 Extreme - Yale
Angelo Petrakis, midfield (FO), Massapequa/2019 Orange - Cornell 

Second Team

Brennan O'Neill, attack, St. Anthony's/2020 Crush - Penn State 
Tommy Rooney, attack, St. Dominic/2018 Extreme - Siena 
Max Verch, midfield (LSM), Syosset/2018 Extreme - Maryland 

Third Team 

John Sidorski, attack, East Islip/2019 Orange - Lehigh
George Wichelns, attack, Connetquot/2018 Extreme - Maryland 

Fourth Team 

Mike Gomez, defense, Half Hollow Hills East/2018 Extreme - Johns Hopkins

Fifth Team

Nick Licalzi, midfield (LSM), South Side/2020 Crush - Navy 

Sixth Team

Drew Martin, midfield, Half Hollow Hills East/2018 Extreme - Air Force

Seventh Team

Jake Sexton, attack, Chaminade/2018 Extreme - Amherst

Small School
First Team

Xavier Arline, attack, Shoreham-Wading River/2020 Crush - North Carolina 
Ethan Rall, midfield (LSM), Islip/2018 Extreme - Rutgers 
Teddy McLoughlin, defense, Islip/2018 Extreme - Binghamton 

Second Team 

Justin Tiernan, attack, John Glenn/2019 Orange - Lehigh
Jack Schirtzer, defense, Shoreham-Wading River/2020 Crush - Ohio State 

Third Team

Matt Sageder, goalie, Mount Sinai/2018 Extreme - Jacksonville

Follow Team 91 on InstagramTwitter and Facebook. 

Search Archive »

Browse by Year »